DoM
DoM

Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Kidlington

St Mary's Kidlington

Music at St Mary's: Programme


2017

5th and 6th May 2017, 7.30pm

KAOS Spring Concert

Love and War: Music for Shakespeare

Vaughan Williams: In Windsor Forest; Verdi: Extracts from Macbeth; Walton: Shakespeare Suite for Richard III; and Bernstein: Selections from West Side Story.


Sun 21st May 2017, 7.30pm

Munich English Choir

will be performing a one-hour concert of choral music at St Mary's, including works by Byrd, Tallis, Howells and Wesley. Free entry, with refreshments afterwards.


Sat 10th June 2017, 7.30pm

Musical Banquet

The early music trio featuring period instruments and countertenor voice are returning to St Mary's with a new programme.
£10/£8/£5 (adult/conc/child)


Sun 18th June 2017, 3pm-4.30pm

Be a chorister for an afternoon!

A taster workshop for boys and girls in school years 3-7 (Sep 2017) to launch our new choir, St Mary's Choristers
Poster


1st & 2nd July 2017, 7.30pm

Flower Festival

Music throughout the weekend


7th and 8th July 2017, 7.30pm

Woodstock Music Society

Handel, Rutter, Haydn
Visit the Woodstock website for details.


16th July 2017, 3.00pm

Organ Celebration

A special concert and talk celebrating the 40th anniversary of the rebuilding of our fine pipe organ.
[Poster]


Sun 8th October 2017, 11.30am

Coffee Concert

John Morris ('cello) and Joyce Morris (piano)


Fri 13th October 2017, 7.30pm

Maasai Warriors Concert


Sun 26th November 2017, 11.30am

COFFEE CONCERT

Music by young pianists


Sun 3rd December 2017, 6.30pm

Advent Carol Service

Advent readings and hymns, interspersed with carols sung by St Mary's Choir.


Sun 10th December 2017, 11.30am

Coffee Concert

Julia Middleton (clarinet) & Nia Williams (piano)


Sat 16th December 2017, 7.30pm

Kidlington Concert Brass


Sun 17th December 2017, 6.30pm

Service of Nine Lessons & Carols


21st & 22nd December 2017, 7.30pm

KAOS Christmas Concert


Sun 24th December 2017, 11.30pm

Service of Midnight Mass