Home
Diary Contact
Home
Diary Contact
Last Month | Next Month | 2019 Index

Diary and Notices, July 2019

Diary


Monday, July 1
Tuesday, July 2
Wednesday, July 3
Thursday, July 4
Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6

Sunday, July 7

Trinity 3

Monday, July 8
Tuesday, July 9
Wednesday, July 10
Thursday, July 11
Friday, July 12
Saturday, July 13

Sunday, July 14

Trinity 4

Monday, July 15
Tuesday, July 16
Wednesday, July 17
Thursday, July 18
Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20

Sunday, July 21

Trinity 5

Monday, July 22
Tuesday, July 23
Wednesday, July 24
Thursday, July 25
Friday, July 26
Saturday, July 27

Sunday, July 28

Trinity 6

Monday, July 29
Tuesday, July 30
Wednesday, July 31

Notices


Jump to:

General Notices

USING YOUR BANK CARD TO DONATE TO CHURCH
You might have noticed that we now have a small device for contactless giving at the back of church. We can now take donations by card quickly and very simply. All you have to do is touch the pad with your card – just like in the shops. This is really important as so many of us now do not carry cash in our pockets but still want to contribute to church funds. It is set to a £5 basic donation but you can change the amount from £3 up to £30 by swiping the screen if you wish to. We have the machine on a three month trial from the diocese, so please give us your feedback about using it.
AND REGULAR GIVING VIA THE COLLECTION PLATE
If you give regularly by putting loose cash into the collection plate, we would be very grateful if you would consider joining the planned giving scheme (by standing order, regular envelopes or the "Parish Giving Scheme"). The tax office allows us to claim gift aid on a small amount of cash from collections, which is great, BUT if our collections go over this amount we cannot claim gift aid on them. Our occasional visitors do need to use the collection plate, so it would be super if our regular supporters used the other methods, so that we can make the most of the gift aid allocation with visitors. Do have a chat with Felicity, Robert Buckeldee or Margaret Day for more info. Thank you.
LEGO!
We are looking for donations of lego to supplement our resources for children and young people at St Mary's. Please speak to or contact Meghann Hewett if you can help (meghann_hewett@hotmail.com).

Date Ordered Notices


FLOWER FESTIVAL 2019 6th, 7th July
We are holding the Flower Festival at St Mary's in aid of Christian Aid. We are needing folks to steward for the two days. There is a signing up form on your noticeboards and we would be very grateful if you could help. All the times are on the forms so you can do as little or as much as you like. This may be our last opportunity to support Christian Aid on a big scale so please give it your support. Thank you Mick and Marilyn King.
OPEN SPACE SERVICE PLANNING 18th July
It is wonderful to see so many people involved in different ways planning and leading our monthly Open Space services. We are about to plan the themes for next year (Sep'19-Aug'20) and would like to do this collaboratively. If you are interested in being part of the discussion, signing up to be part of the team for one month, or just hearing how we make them happen please come along to St Mary's at 8pm on Thursday July 18th. Everyone welcome, newcomers or established members equally. For more information, please talk to Robert Buckeldee or a member of the clergy team.