Home
Diary Contact
Home
Diary Contact
Last Month | Next Month | 2019 Index

Diary and Notices, June 2019

Diary


Saturday, June 1

Sunday, June 2

Sunday after Ascension

Monday, June 3
Tuesday, June 4
Wednesday, June 5
Thursday, June 6
Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8

Sunday, June 9

Pentecost

Monday, June 10
Tuesday, June 11
Wednesday, June 12
Thursday, June 13
Friday, June 14
Saturday, June 15

Sunday, June 16

Trinity Sunday

Monday, June 17
Tuesday, June 18
Wednesday, June 19
Thursday, June 20
Friday, June 21
Saturday, June 22

Sunday, June 23

Trinity 1

Monday, June 24
Tuesday, June 25
Wednesday, June 26
Thursday, June 27
Friday, June 28
Saturday, June 29

Sunday, June 30

Trinity 2

Notices


Jump to:

General Notices

USING YOUR BANK CARD TO DONATE TO CHURCH
You might have noticed that we now have a small device for contactless giving at the back of church. We can now take donations by card quickly and very simply. All you have to do is touch the pad with your card – just like in the shops. This is really important as so many of us now do not carry cash in our pockets but still want to contribute to church funds. It is set to a £5 basic donation but you can change the amount from £3 up to £30 by swiping the screen if you wish to. We have the machine on a three month trial from the diocese, so please give us your feedback about using it.
AND REGULAR GIVING VIA THE COLLECTION PLATE
If you give regularly by putting loose cash into the collection plate, we would be very grateful if you would consider joining the planned giving scheme (by standing order, regular envelopes or the "Parish Giving Scheme"). The tax office allows us to claim gift aid on a small amount of cash from collections, which is great, BUT if our collections go over this amount we cannot claim gift aid on them. Our occasional visitors do need to use the collection plate, so it would be super if our regular supporters used the other methods, so that we can make the most of the gift aid allocation with visitors. Do have a chat with Felicity, Robert Buckeldee or Margaret Day for more info. Thank you.
THANK YOU SO MUCH

for the wonderful 'send-off' on Sunday! I loved reading all the messages you left in the book, and we are so thankful for the amazingly generous gift vouchers. We are so blessed to have spent the past three years with you all in Kidlington and Hampton Poyle! Love from Laura, Dominic and Zoe.

ARTWEEKS
Thank you to everyone who came along to our Artists at St Mary's exhibition, and to those who helped by making cakes. We had a very successful exhibition and an increased number of visitors this year.
LEGO!
We are looking for donations of lego to supplement our resources for children and young people at St Mary's. Please speak to or contact Meghann Hewett if you can help (meghann_hewett@hotmail.com).
SITUATIONS VACANT

Following discussions over the past few weeks and at the PCC meeting this week we have identified a number of areas of parish activity where we need new person power. There's plenty of variety in the range of situations vacant, both in skills and the level of commitment. Perhaps something appeals to you. If you would like to know more about any of these, please talk with Felicity, Martin or a churchwarden. They would also be pleased to hear if you can suggest other people in the community who might be interested in becoming involved.


Date Ordered Notices


THEOLOGY TALK Sunday 2nd June
at St Mary's Kidlington at 11.30am. We welcome the Revd Canon Dr Grant Bayliss, Diocesan Canon Precentor, who is an expert in Patristic Theology. Grant will speak about the doctrine of the Holy Spirit.
JOYFUL NOISE 7th June
at 10.00am on Friday in St Mary's Kidlington. Short and fun service for young children and adults, followed by refreshments. Everyone welcome - even without accompanying children! Your support would be most welcome.
PENTECOST SERVICE 9th June
at 10.30am. With all the Kidlington churches. The preacher is Joel Davies, our CMS partner working in Jordan and the Middle East. In the afternoon (1.30pm to 4.00pm), Churches Together in Kidlington will be hosting the Jamboree in the Piazza off the High Street. This event does need a lot of helpers to keep it all running. There are a variety of jobs - from moving chairs, to supervising an activity, to clearing up afterwards. If you can help - even just one half-hour would be appreciated. There is a signing up sheet in each church or talk to Jill Buckeldee or Margaret Day.
TRAINING EVENING 10th June
8pm in St Mary's, training evening for anyone involved in the ministry of welcome - sidespeople, vergers, wardens and deputy wardens ... Thank you for your ministry. See Martin or Felicity for more info.
LAURA'S INSTALLATION JUNE 18TH

All are warmly invited to Laura's installation at Holy Trinity Quarry on June 18th at 7.30pm. If you are planning to come and would like a lift we are planning to hire a coach to take us there and back at a cost of £5 each. Please could you sign the sheet at the back of church if you would like to go on the coach.

GATEHOUSE June 20th
Just to remind you that the next Gatehouse collection will be on June 20th. Thank you for all your contributions! Sarah.
COFFEE CONCERT 23rd June
at 11.30am at St Mary's. Featuring Mairi Gibbs on Violin, Mike Bardsley on Harpsichord, John Morris on Cello.
PARISH FETE Roundup
29th June 12:30-4pm
In and Around St Mary's Kidlington.

It's that time of year again! Your Parish needs YOU!

Can you

If you can’t do any of these, but you still want to help why not consider giving a donation? Offers of help etc to Janet Warren, Diana Davis, Tilly Evershed 01865 460038 tilly.evershed@ntlworld.com
PARISH FETE
29th June 12:30-4pm
In and Around St Mary's Kidlington.

Come and have fun!